Indiana  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/30/09, 7:02 pm

Legal Question


Estate/Deed Question

My dad passed away recently. He has me as the sole recipient in his will. Both our names were on the deed at one point (I lived with him and took care of him for 21 years, with Durable Power of Attorney), but a few months after the deed was established, I signed my interest back over to him. The property and house are worth around $135,000. How do I get the deed back in my name, which is being requested by the mortgage company?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search