Indiana | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Father died intestate, am I entitled to anything?
My father died 6 years ago intestate. He was married to his 2nd wife and never had any children with her. She took everything of his after he died. A family member told me I'm entitled to 75%. I'm my fathers only surviving child. Since it's been 6 years since he died, is it too late to pursue a lawsuit against my step-mother? I was never told I was entitled to anything until recently by a family member so I'm wondering if it's worth going forward with this?


