Indiana  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/10/09, 1:16 pm

Legal Question


A house I want to buy was willed to the children of the departed. The will states that they must keep the property for at least 5 years before selling or leasing. They want to sell it and I want to buy it. My question is is there a way around the part saying they have to hold the property for 5 years? P.S I live in Indiana.


question bubble
12/20/09, 3:30 pm

Legal Answer


You need to repost this and advise where the decedent died.

Burton Padove

Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove 2327 45th Street, Suite B Highland, IN 46322

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search