Indiana  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/14/10, 12:10 am

Legal Question


Is it legal for my lawyer to erase any past debt I owed her from a previous case, in order for me to sign a contract agreement to a new case, inwhich they would receive lots of money if we would win.

They actually knew we would win the case, but withheld that information from me, and had me sign a contingency fee. The case was to obtain my kids trust fund, so it wouldn't go to the estate. They received $100,000 dollars and told me I didn't have to pay back $10,000 from another case. I thought this was something they couldn't do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search