Indiana | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
my mother recently passed away my brother and i r executives of her will my brother is a convicted felon and from my understanding is disqualified as exec. the will states the house is to be sold and divided or one of us can buy out the other my brother has been in jail for over a year and was not even able to make moms memorial i have waited nine months and have not even put the house on the market trying to give him equal opp. to buy it .my question is can he by law live there until it sells or he buys it. my mom would never allow him to stay one night she would pay for him a hotel or let him stay in her shed but not in the house he will destroy it .all of her belongings r still inside with the intentions of him and i going through them and for the sake of the sale. he will be released from jail in days and is persistant on living there. thank you


