Indiana  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/10/10, 10:37 am

Legal Question


My uncle through marriage was divorced in 2005 and died in 2009. He created a will that gave myself and my brother an inhertiance, yet his family is contesting the legality of the will because of the divorce. My brother and I received letters in the mail stating that we are unable to do anything about this contest because my uncle was living in Washington DC and they do not recognize his will because a divorce took place.

I am checking to see if we can follow through with the original will or if our ability to contest is unavailable.

Thank you

Drew Bernard


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search