Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

I have a will at this time where my three children are executors and divide my condo equally I want to change my will now to jist leave my son as executor ..stilk being divided amongst the three but also with the stipulation it must be sold...in doing this does a new will copy have to be sent out to the previous lawyer and to the other two children other than the one being made executor

Asked on 10/15/13, 4:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, your will is a private matter. You don't have to share the contents or copies with anyone. A new will supercedes the old will.

Read more
10/17/13, 12:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now