Legal Question in Workers Comp in Indiana

I broke a bone in my foot at work after 10 weeks in a cast it is not healing seen a orthopedic surgeon need surgery. Can my employer determine when surgery is scheduled they are trying to make me wait 3-4 weeks for a plant shut down. Isn't this impeding my recovery?

Asked on 6/02/13, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Candiano Candiano Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The date for surgery will be determined by your orthopaedic surgeon.

Read more
Answered on 6/02/13, 1:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Indiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Workers' Compensation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now