Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Iowa

We were evicted from our home and business in Iowa with a writ of possesion that had a sheriff's date stamp dated March 33, 2012 on it. Was this a legal eviction? Do we have recourse?

Asked on 9/11/13, 7:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the writ of possession was otherwise legal the answer is yes, because it is a mere scrivener's error.

Read more
9/11/13, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now