Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Iowa

Hi,I have deppresion and was on medical leave but short term disability would not pay even thogh they got all the informations they wanted they kept delaying and now they closed my claim I lost my job and partly why I had depression is caused by doing stressful job,can I get some help?

Asked on 9/23/11, 6:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need the services of an attorney who practices in employment law, and that is something I do not do.

Read more
9/24/11, 7:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now