Legal Question in Banking Law in Iowa

Dear Sir,

My brother died after taking a loan from central bank of India and my father(our house land)is the guarantor .Now I am trying to run his business But I can not run the business properly.In this position ,can the bank cease our house land ? What will I do in this time? Bank has verbally told that I i have to pay all the loan.

Thanking You

Jayanta Malakar

Asked on 3/28/12, 10:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I'm not conversant with the law of India. I suggest you contact a practitioner in your area and have your loan agreement with you. I wouldn't wait around very long either.

Read more
3/29/12, 9:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Banking Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now