Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Iowa

Cheque bounce

I have given a cheque to person for settling a property issue, which he is also involved. He was unable to settle the issue and not returned the cheque. He produced the cheque in March 2007 and it got dishonored. So far he is not gone for any legal actions. If he file a civil suit under NI act, can i prove my innocence. I have 2 witnesses from my side.

Asked on 6/18/08, 2:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Steele Steele Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Cheque bounce

I would not worry about it until you are served, if ever.

Read more
6/18/08, 10:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now