Legal Question in Business Law in Iowa

I bought an antique tractor from a farmer for $2750.00, got it home and the transmission seized and the oil seals starting leaking all over my garage. I called the fella to see if we could come to some sort of an arrangement to get my money back. He told me once the tractor left his driveway it was my problem.

Asked on 9/05/13, 6:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

He's probably right. Transactions of this nature are usually on an "as is where is" basis. You can, of course, sue him in small claims court.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/13, 8:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now