Iowa  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
9/17/09, 4:28 am

Legal Question


about 3 years ago i co-signed on a loan for my boyfriend, at that time, to get a truck. we broke up and it was agreed that he would keep the possesion of the truck and make all payments. i have been deployed for the last year and since then, he has been missing payments on the loan. he has now missed so many payments that the truck has been reposssed. i am wondering what my options are to keep my credit from going any further and if there is anything i can do to ensure im not the one having to pay for all this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search