Iowa  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
9/07/09, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


I belong to a small town semi private golf country club. After I reported the club manager to the Board of Directors for behavior discrepancies he apparently made accusations regarding my behavior at the club. The Board sent me a letter stating that any further incidents and my membership could be terminated. I have verbally and in writing requested information used to make this decision by the Board and to date (over two months) I have received no information from the Board outlining the incidents or specific behaviors. The Pres. of the club told me at the beginning that he had not seen anything in writing. My question is, what further steps can I take to obtain this information to prepare any kind of defense?

What are my rights regarding obtaining the minutes of board meetings?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search