Iowa | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
I want to know how a state attorney general can file a consumer fraud suit against a company on behalf of the citizens and the damages done to the citizens by the fraud and then refuse to pay the citizens for those damages? How can the insurance company also "buy" into this lawsuit committed against the citizens and then be paid out of the lawsuit or find themselves being rewarded as the results of hte lawsuit but hte state refuses to pay the citizens who have damages out of the "BILLIONS" that they recieved? How is this legal to use citizens and damages done to citizens for profit and refuse to actually do anything for the affected/damaged citizen?


