Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Iowa

I am 17, 18 in 5 months, my boyfriend is moving to Maryland and his mom told me i could go, My mom doesnt want me to. Is it legal for me to? im from Fairfield Iowa, and im graduating this year.

Asked on 11/24/12, 5:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The short answer is no. You can do whatever you like when you're 18.

Read more
11/24/12, 8:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now