Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Iowa

Hello, I am a 15 year old male, I live with my father. My mother is committing me for "anger" issues yet I do not live with her. She is trying to get me sent away for a year even though my father does not wish for this to happen. She has filed a committal already without my fathers consent and I was not informed. My psychiatrist claims that he cannot drop the committal without my mother's permission. How can someone commit me without even knowing what is going on? What do I do? I am willing to take classes but I am not willing to be sent away. What should my father do?

Asked on 1/16/13, 3:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your father ought to hire an attorney.

Read more
1/19/13, 6:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now