Legal Question in Construction Law in Iowa

i was doing some work for a company called best roofing,putting metal tops above 11 windows at some condos off of 120th and military ave.i woke up one morning with a kink in my neck,so i texted the boss and told him about the kink in my neck,he replied take some aspirn and get to work,so i did.bout 2:30 pm i left work early and went home and took a nap.i woke up with real bad neck and rt sholder pains and couldnt get up,so i called ambulense to take me to emergency room,can i go after contractor or even condos insurance company?

Asked on 10/18/13, 9:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

maybe, but you first have to go through the workmens' comp system.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 5:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now