Iowa  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
9/09/09, 4:12 pm

Legal Question


I have cosigned on a car loan for my daughter a few months ago. She and I had the understanding that if she could not make the payments, that the car would return to me since I have to make the payments for her. She made 3 payments. I have put in 2000.00 in repairs in her car in 2 months. She lost her job and is not looking for another one. I will have to make the payments and insurance from now on. Can I take the car from her legally if I am on the loan and the title?


This is an unanswered question.

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search