Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

I was arrested for simple theft and the officer didnt read me my rights. I was wondering how or how much this could aid me in my defense.

Asked on 8/31/13, 7:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

For the Miranda warning a person must both be in custody and in the process of being interrogated. Merely being arrested does not trigger the warning.

Read more
8/31/13, 8:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now