Iowa  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 11:22 am

Legal Question


assume that a group of gang members engage in a drive by shooting of a rival gang member.Theres a driver and three passengers. the passenger in the right rear seat is the actual shooter. Unfortunately the shooters aim is poor, and a bullet travels a block away, and kills a young child at home in his own bed. Who is criminally liable and why? Only the actual shooter? The driver? are all of the people in the car liable?


question bubble
11/17/09, 12:04 pm

Legal Answer


Everyone in the car is POTENTIALLY criminally responsible. An attorney would need to know a lot more information and a complete investigation into the event to provide a proper response about such a serious matter.

Todd Miler

Miler Law Firm 1300 37th Street, Suite 6 West Des Moines, IA 50266

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 1:20 pm

Legal Answer


I agree with brother Miler. Although this sounds suspiciously like a homework question.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search