Iowa  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 5:40 pm

Legal Question


I was charged with a Theft-5th in 2004. After that I decided that I would go to college to "better myself". I graduated hoping that this would help my potential employment situation. Also, I was lucky to be employed as a work-study student at an agency that helps probationers.

Currently, I am unable to find employment because of this charge. What are my chances of being pardoned? If I would be successful, would this help my employment situation since the charge is still technically on my record after a pardon? For reference, I live in Iowa.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search