Iowa | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i was convicted of a felony when i was 19 and am now 22, i want to know whether i still can appeal my conviction in the state of iowa.
i was convicted of a felony when i was 19 and am now 22, i want to know whether i still can appeal my conviction in the state of iowa.
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Luedeman |
The time for a direct appeal is long past. However you may file a petition for post conviction relief under chapter 822 of the Code of Iowa. |
Windsor Heights, IA
Questions Answered: 3723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 180
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-29
Mingo, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Burlington, IA
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-01
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Ottumwa, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Davenport, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► My son had his drivers license pulled in the state of Iowa. He was living there at...
► If you got a probation revocation, then went to trail and is appeling it can you...
► I was charged with a Theft-5th in 2004. After that I decided that I would go to...
► My daughter was given a ticket for Minor in Possession. She turns 21 in 2 months....
► My roommate is dating an 18 year old woman and he lets her drink alcohol. I am...
► If the witness or victom does not show up for the trial in domestic abuse case is...
► Hw much time do you get for drug conspiracy in iowa? for 50 grams of crack cocaine?
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press