Iowa | Criminal Law
Legal Question
what kind of sentence will i recieve for a first time charge of theft 5th degree with only speeding tickets on record? I live in Iowa if that matters.
what kind of sentence will i recieve for a first time charge of theft 5th degree with only speeding tickets on record? I live in Iowa if that matters.
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Luedeman |
Probably the minimum fine plus surcharge. Jail time is a remote possibility but it could be thirty days. I have never seen a person serve any time on a simple misdemeanor. |
Windsor Heights, IA
Questions Answered: 3723
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 180
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-29
Mingo, IA
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Burlington, IA
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-01
Cedar Rapids, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Cedar Rapids, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
West Des Moines, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Ottumwa, IA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► I had a warrent for failure to appear, can an officer pull my girlfriend(driver) and...
► I was picked up for 5th degree theft. A total misunderstanding but none the less...
► In the state of iowa can you get an expungement of your record even if you didnt get...
► So im gonna make a long story short. About two months ago my friend got his place...
► I was convicted of a felony when i was 19 and am now 22, i want to know whether i...
► My son had his drivers license pulled in the state of Iowa. He was living there at...
► If you got a probation revocation, then went to trail and is appeling it can you...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press