Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

If a man gets a woman drunk then lies to her to get her to sign her motorcycle over to him, which she would not have done had she been thinking clearly, does she have legal recourse to get it back?

Asked on 7/21/13, 6:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's not a criminal matter. The answer is maybe but she'd have to file in small claims court.

Read more
7/21/13, 8:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now