Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

i am newly divorced and have 2 kids. I started seeing someone a few months ago and my ex-husband has been relentless in trying to get information about my boyfriend. He has started sending me pictures he has found online and information about my boyfriend that he has found online. He has never met my boyfriend and I have only told him a first name. Is there anything that I can do to get this to stop.

Asked on 9/23/13, 6:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Nothing, really unless it rises to the level of harassment. You could maybe contact your local police department and see if it fits the bill.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/13, 9:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now