Iowa  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


I was picked up for 5th degree theft. A total misunderstanding but none the less it's happened. I have no prior criminal record (not even a speeding ticket). I am wondering when I would ask the judge for deferred judgement? I haven't been to court yet. I am wondering if I just say something to the judge when I plead guilty? I have NO idea what I'm doing because I've never been in this situation before


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search