Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

pleading the 5th

does a person have to testify against a spouse in a criminal trial, the person is also a severe diabetic and her sugars were very low at the time a statement was made, also emotional stress is involved. can this person not testify and pay no legal recourse?

Asked on 4/01/07, 4:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Phelps Phelps Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: pleading the 5th

Your question can not be answered without more facts. The spousal privilege pertains to communications only not actions.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/07, 10:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now