Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

question about a warrent

i just found out that i have a warrent for my arrest in iowa state, involving faliar to appear for court arrangements. now i live and work in arizona, i need to find out should i go to iowa court myself or do i need an attorney to represent me, and weather i would be required to do time for this warrent or not. Thanx

Asked on 11/13/06, 1:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: question about a warrent

Much depends on what the underlying proceeding is all about. You haven't said that.

Read more
11/13/06, 8:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now