Legal Question in Criminal Law in Iowa

Selling liquor to a minor

If you work in a restaurant that sells alcohol and wrist bands are required to purchase alcohol, what responsibilities do you have if you sell to someone that is underage but has a wrist band?

Asked on 5/05/07, 9:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Selling liquor to a minor

If you are responsible for carding people, you can't dispense with that responsibility, wristband or no.

Read more
5/08/07, 5:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now