Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Iowa

I am wondering where i stand in this situation, and what can be done. Any help would be appreciated. Ok so me and this girl got into a verbal argument, she instigated this incident. She went around school telling people me and my friends were "dumb hicks" "rednecks" and we our girlfirends are nasty whores. So i shot back at her. I told her she had thunder thighs. And then she started bragging about the stuff she has that i dont have. I fired back and said, well its good to know that, but you are going to end up just like your parents did, in bankruptcy, you have no idea what the value of the dollar is because youve been taking from your parents your whole life, as for me, ive worked for a lot of the things i have and i am proud of it. That what was said. The next day her father called in and complained. She said a little something to me to set me off again, she baited me and i hooked. I had a meeting with her and school administration and we both got off with a warning and were told not to do it again. Her parents must not have been satisfied with that, they called in and complained and now i have a two day out of school suspension on my shoulders. School administration has no interest in listening to my side of the story or interviewing any of my friends that this happened around. I think this is because i am male, and she is female. Does anybody have anything to help me? its would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Asked on 10/12/12, 3:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That really doesn't sound like a legal question I could answer.

Read more
10/18/12, 5:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now