Legal Question in DUI Law in Iowa

In Iowa, can the spouse of a drunk driver be held financially liable if the drunk driver injures or kills someone? What about in a civil case if the family sues?

Asked on 8/09/13, 2:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's a factual question but Iowa Code chapter 597 seems to answer the question. The answer is likely not,

Read more
8/09/13, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now