Iowa  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
11/19/06, 1:41 am

Legal Question


Production Company Business Name

Hello,

Thank you for taking my question and I will make it as brief as possible. I am an independent filmmaker and just started my own film production company ''Movie Buff Productions''. My business partners and I took wind of a production company out of California called ''Film Buff Productions''.

I was wondering in your professional opinion, do you think we should seriously consider changing our name, since they started first, or should we be ok since it is a different name? If there are steps to ensure we won't come across problems in the future, please let me know. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search