Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Iowa

I won a prize package worth $13,999 from a local readio contest. I have not received any of the prizes. I have signed a W-9 form and a "release of liabilities form". Can I tell the radio station that I don't want the prize? Is there a way I can get out of this??

Asked on 12/03/10, 5:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can refuse it.

Read more
12/13/10, 8:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Entertainment & Sport Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now