Iowa | Family Law
Legal Question
My decree states the I have to pay the first $250 of uncovered medical expenses, and the remainder split 33% me and 67% him. My son started Ortho care in November 2008 and will go until November 2009. I payed the first $250, and we split the remainder as stated. Now this year he states that I have to pay another $250 for the same treatment and then he will pay his % of the remaining balance this year. And that next year he will not pay anything again until I have payed my $250 for that year. If I figured this correctly, I will be paying $750 of this total treatment, plus my 33%. Could this be right, if it is for ongoing treatment that a payment plan was set up for in 2008?
Thank you for your help in advance


