Iowa  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 10:16 pm

Legal Question


I have a divorce decree that states my ex wife cover the first $250 of medical expenses and that we split the remaining amount. We recently had to admit our son to the hospital and i got the bill in the mail since the insurance is in my name. I gave her a copy of the bill about 4 months ago and it has yet to be paid. How do i go about getting her to take care of this as she said she is not worried about my credit, but i obviously am.


question bubble
11/11/09, 11:15 pm

Legal Answer


You'll have to go back to court. I suggest you contact the attorney who handled your divorce and get them to follow up on this.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search