Legal Question in Family Law in Iowa

Can I petition the courts for visitation without filing for physical custody? I would just like the chance to spend time with my daughter and I don't have the resources to get into an all out custody battle, obviously I will be filing pro se. would this petition simply be titled petition for visitation of minor child? then of course following all the rules of court for filing any motion/petition.

Asked on 9/01/13, 7:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Why was that not part of the original custody and support order?

Read more
9/01/13, 10:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now