Iowa  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/07/09, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


My son's father and I were never married. We have never gone to court to get legal custody settled. I do have physical custody of Christian. He pays child support and is the non-custodial parent listed. He moved from Missouri to Iowa and got married. I moved to Iowa to go back to school, and keep them closer for visitation. Now, he's getting a divorce, and is moving back to Missouri. I am in school, and not willing to move back right now. Does this open up my options if I want to move out of state elsewhere for school? What legalities would be involved in this? Is there anything keeping me from moving anywhere?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search