Iowa  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/22/09, 2:37 pm

Legal Question


Can an employer put you on a written warning for non covered absence even though you had STD forms in line for review on that date, once approved (3 days later) the forms retroed FMLA/STD coverage back to the date of the written warning?


question bubble
10/23/09, 9:10 am

Legal Answer


This is Iowa, a right to work state. You can be fired for any reason, good reason, or no reason at all. You should present your argument to the human resources people at your company.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner
2008 66th Street
Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search