Legal Question in Medical Leave in Iowa

Under fmla laws I understand that a company does not need to hold the same position open while you are on leave. They just need to ensure a job that is equal. Let's say two jobs are considered the same grade on the job ladder. However job A has a bonus structure that is far more than job B. If you are on fmla and the company forces you from job A to job B can this be considered a lesser job because the earning potential is much lower, therefore breaking fmla laws?

Asked on 6/08/12, 1:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's out of my area of expertise contact an attorney who practices in the field.

Read more
6/08/12, 1:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now