Legal Question in Medical Leave in Iowa

I was on fmla leave at work from having a child. When I came back they cut my pay for the same postition I had before I left. Is this legal for them to do?

Asked on 7/25/12, 7:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your next move is to contact the office of the labor comissioner.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/12, 5:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Medical Leave Act Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now