Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Iowa

My husband and I took in a young man who is twenty and he said he was homeless thing is we have caught him some lies and was about to ask him to leave when he told us he was moving. Well he lived with us a couple of months the first month he didn't have a job but the next he did and we discussed once he got a job he would have to pay rent if he would like to stay here and it was agreed upon the problem is for one he hasn't paid all of his rent and he destroyed our daughters bike. He hasn't come to get his clothing since he left and he informed us he has thirty days in which to do so and that if we put his stuff out we can get into legal trouble is this true.

Asked on 10/03/13, 6:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

To a certain extent. Here's what you do. Rent a storage locker for one month, mail him the key and tell him it is now his problem.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/13, 8:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now