Iowa  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/19/09, 9:38 am

Legal Question


I had bunion surgery a little over a year ago come to find out this weekend that the doctor that did my surgery didn't even fix the bunion so I wasted 3 weeks of my sick time for nothing and now I have to have the surgery again to fix the problem and do not have the sick time to be off. Is there anything I can do?

Tina


question bubble
10/19/09, 2:07 pm

Legal Answer


It's hard to say. About all you can do is to sue the doctor if you think he did something wrong.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search