Legal Question in Immigration Law in Iowa

I applied for AOS,i am petitioner,i got my interview date but i was sick and we couldn't go, then i applied I-290B for reopen case.I got a letter today saying my I290B denied.

on letter;

The motion to reconsider did not establish that the decision was incorrect based on the evidence of record at the time of the initial decision.For the reasons set forth above,the motion to reconsider cannot be approved.ACTION:The motion to reconsider is denied.

Please help,What should i do?

Thanks

Asked on 10/21/13, 9:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I certainly hope you have engaged the services of a good immigration attorney.

Read more
Answered on 10/21/13, 5:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now