Iowa  |  Juvenile Dependency

question bubble
10/26/09, 10:56 am

Legal Question


Yes, I was wandering if you can tell me, if your child is found to have drug problem and you are seeking a treatment program for them can a school distrct kick your child out of school or recommend that they attend another school? Also where can you get a attorny for such matters.


question bubble
11/01/09, 10:51 pm

Legal Answer


I'd say that you need the services of an attorney who is experienced in dealing with school district law, and that's not me. Perhaps the ISBA can recommend a specialist.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search