Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

I took maternity leave 3 weeks before my due date due to pregnancy induced carpal tunnel and severe swelling of the feet and legs. I spoke with my employer two weeks after giving birth and he tools me to let him know when I was ready/able to resume work. Six weeks after having the baby I went in to see about getting on the schedule and returning to work. I was informed they were over staffed sands there was no longer a position available for me. Is thereby anything I can do about this? I was counting on this money to support my son

Asked on 8/26/13, 11:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would suggest you contact an attorney who practices in the field of labor law.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/13, 9:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now