Iowa  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/10/09, 10:34 am

Legal Question


If i miss a day of work can my employer dock my hours from fulltime to part time hours


question bubble
11/16/09, 11:23 pm

Legal Answer


This is Iowa and it is a right to work state which means unless you have a contract of employment the employer can pretty much do as they please with you.

Robert Luedeman

solo practitioner 2008 66th Street Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search