Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

can a place of employment make you use your next years paid vacation days this year for days you miss and then if you quit your job before the anniversary date they make you pay them back that amount?? Is this legal

Asked on 8/15/13, 8:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That sounds kind of squirrely. I'd talk to the office of the labor commissioner-wages and hours are their department.

Read more
Answered on 8/17/13, 10:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now