Legal Question in Employment Law in Iowa

My son-in-law'semployer told other employees he failed a drug test before he even told him. It was a random test for his CDL and he had just had a heart attack and is on alot of medication and is still not able to return to work. He swears he has not used any drugs. Is there anything he can do about his employer discosing confidential information? How would he go about contesting the test? He lives in Iowa.

Asked on 7/28/13, 4:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There is an appeal process. He needs to hire an attorney who works with DOT appeals

Read more
8/02/13, 11:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Iowa

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now